Notices
Intake Exhaust Moving all that air in and out efficiently

I need to know if these after market parts are legal

Search this Thread

Old 05-20-2008, 12:43 PM
ICE350z

Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
Default I need to know if these after market parts are legal

I know I've asked this question a couple of times, but I just want to ask a couple more questions about these after market parts before purchasing any of them. I live in NJ and the town I live in is really **** about street racing, we have random police stops every other month where they do random emissions test and what not. I've failed a couple times on my 3000GT VR-4 and had to pay a hefty fine. I'm new to the Nissan cars so I don't know much if any of these aftermarket parts are C.A.R.B legal or C.A.R.B pending. If anyone out there knows please a little input would be nice. Or better yet If you live in NJ and know where I can go to get a state inspection and pass even with all the aftermarket parts PLEASE LET ME KNOW =D

Nismo R-tune headers
Nismo R-tune cold air intake
Nismo Catback exhaust system

Stillen headers
Stillen High Flow cold air intake
Stillen Dual Exhaust: Dual Wall Tips
Old 05-20-2008, 12:46 PM
HKS-Z
Backroad Pro

Originally Posted by ICE350z
I know I've asked this question a couple of times, but I just want to ask a couple more questions about these after market parts before purchasing any of them. I live in NJ and the town I live in is really **** about street racing, we have random police stops every other month where they do random emissions test and what not. I've failed a couple times on my 3000GT VR-4 and had to pay a hefty fine. I'm new to the Nissan cars so I don't know much if any of these aftermarket parts are C.A.R.B legal or C.A.R.B pending. If anyone out there knows please a little input would be nice. Or better yet If you live in NJ and know where I can go to get a state inspection and pass even with all the aftermarket parts PLEASE LET ME KNOW =D

Nismo R-tune headers