Intake Exhaust Moving all that air in and out efficiently

XERD headers review!

Search this Thread

Old 10-19-2003, 07:52 PM
Z PHAT Z

Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
Default XERD headers review!

Hello guys
I just finished installing the XERD headers. It was a nitemare to install them. Anyway, here is what I think of it. This is my first time ever doing a review, so bare with me.
i have AEM cai + Borla Dual with these headers it sounds amazing. It makes the nice grumble sound of the Borla more crisp. It sounded like less bass now . I definitely felt the power kicked in at about 4000 RPM til redline. The only thing I didn't like about it is that the raspi sound right at about 3500 RPM. I guess this what those guys with the test pipes describing. Without that raspi sound, this would sound perfect to me. It makes the Borla exhaust sound louder now, but not like fart can loud. This is the first car that I had the cats removed.
It sounds like stock when cruising on the highway at about 65 to 75 MPH. I didn't smell anything when I'm in the car. But my bother who drove behind me said it's smell . Anyway, over all I love it( beside the raspi sound ). This coming Tuesday I will on a dyno and will post the result. I will try to get some sound clips with my laptop.

Patrick
Old 10-19-2003, 08:35 PM
Carlitos

Good review,

I could only say the same about my XERD headers, nightmare to install but great results.
My set up is with Stillen exh + Injen CAI and yes it does have the raspiness at 3500rpm.
Cant wait to dyno it, my last dyno was 249rwhp I hope for 265 now.
Old 10-22-2003, 06:31 AM
G35S6MT

Default Dyno Please

Tuesday has come and gone, I would love to see your dyno chart with these, senor.

Sean
Old 10-22-2003, 09:57 AM
Z PHAT Z

G35S6MT
Thing doesn't go, because I found a leak at the Borla H pipes. I re-schedule the dyno to Thursday.
Old 10-23-2003, 11:26 AM
mytalon

Originally posted by Carlitos
Good review,