Notices
Intake Exhaust Moving all that air in and out efficiently

'03 w/ Gemini Catback Exhaust

Search this Thread

Old 04-13-2015, 02:15 AM
dSpaceman

Received 25 Likes on 20 Posts
Default '03 w/ Gemini Catback Exhaust

Just bought the Invidia Gemini catback and thought I'd offer some feedback for those of you who are considering it and/or are looking for exhausts in general. I bought it from GTMonster (a new vendor, but extremely helpful and offered me a lot of insights as I am still new to the automotive world). Ordered it Wednesday, UPS managed to deliver it by Friday It was picked up and installed on Saturday, and here is my verdict (this is entirely opinion based, so there's no sense in arguing. That being said, any cold hard facts will be appreciated):

First off, the sound is amazing, both from inside the cabin and outside. I didn't think it was possible, but it somehow improved the sound from stock. The car gives a deeper, meaner growl, and there's the popping sound at the end of revs. I've been cruising with this since then (trying to break it in as quick as possible), and I have yet to notice any drone. The sound inside the cabin is to kill for. It has such a deep tone that you feel very racecar inside. I had it installed at a shop and it took them under 45 minutes, so I can only assume fitment was good as well.

Now of course there's a flip side. I was a bit disappointed at the volume of this exhaust. I initially settled with the Gemini because I didn't want an overly, obnoxious loud exhaust as I do daily this car, and any chance of drone would not be worth it. However, I want my car to be reasonably loud, be it idling or driving. Idling, I would say it's equal, if not quieter, than stock. I literally did not know my car was on the entire time when I walked into the shop after it was installed. Did some recordings on start up and drive by, and was even more disappointed at how quiet it really was.