Notices
Maintenance & Repair 350Z up keep and diagnosing/fixing problems

Wtf!!!

Search this Thread

Old 02-06-2003, 08:39 PM
Shift_Speed

Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
Default Wtf!!!

this car blows *** in the snow... i knew that already but... i have a question... when i braked to slow down my cars brakes didn't push in all the way... and it felt as if there was something preventing me from pushing the brakes down to the ground... it wasn't like abs where it holds and lets go of the brakes automatically... it just wouldn't go down and my car just kept moving... is this some sort of special braking method the Z comes with....

obviously im a newbie at rear wheel drive cars... and i found out today that driving it in a snow storm is a bad idea... my car is parked in the supermarket lot...half the time i was driving strait while my car looked like it was turning right...(drift) i need some advice on driving in bad weather.. n e suggestions... and does anyone kno what i'm talkin about with the brakes... please reply
Old 02-07-2003, 05:04 AM
ZpikeZ

Default Re: Wtf!!!

Originally posted by Shift_Speed
this car blows *** in the snow... i knew that already but... i have a question... when i braked to slow down my cars brakes didn't push in all the way... and it felt as if there was something preventing me from pushing the brakes down to the ground... it wasn't like abs where it holds and lets go of the brakes automatically... it just wouldn't go down and my car just kept moving... is this some sort of special braking method the Z comes with....

obviously im a newbie at rear wheel drive cars... and i found out today that driving it in a snow storm is a bad idea... my car is parked in the supermarket lot...half the time i was driving strait while my car looked like it was turning right...(drift) i need some advice on driving in bad weather.. n e suggestions... and does anyone kno what i'm talkin about with the brakes... please reply