Notices
Mid-Atlantic Maryland, Virginia, West Virginia, Washington D.C.

Mid-A Epic Random-ness Discussion Thread

Search this Thread

Old 11-23-2009, 09:28 AM
Chen

Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts

Originally Posted by pfregeolle
A flushot doesn't cure any type of infection...And brit never wears underwear. hahaha

Who wants to go take a day trip to go snowboarding?!???!
She said she has the flu. i don't think going commando will cause infections lol.

Dude i should do the ken block thing and drive on the mountain while you bust some mad tricks!
Old 11-23-2009, 09:28 AM
kyle22

Received 6 Likes on 5 Posts

i like to snowboard...where do you usually go?
Old 11-23-2009, 09:29 AM
Chen

Originally Posted by bb1314
I saw those cool looking goggles going for like $300 each!!! I want to buy it just so I can tell people "yea... I snowboard".
Get a bike helmet and drive with it. You can be like "yeah, im a race car driver"
Old 11-23-2009, 09:36 AM
pfregeolle

Received 12 Likes on 11 Posts

Originally Posted by kyle22
i like to snowboard...where do you usually go?
I went to Wisp on my birthday last year.....in the rain hahaha and I take day trips up to Liberty occasionally. But I'm going up to Seven Springs the last weekend of January and I'm stoked to go on that trip.

Brit didn't have any flu. They did a test and it was NEG! LIAR!!!! Plus a flushot doesn't guarantee you won't get the flu.
Old 11-23-2009, 09:49 AM
Chen

Originally Posted by pfregeolle
Brit didn't have any flu. They did a test and it was NEG! LIAR!!!! Plus a flushot doesn't guarantee you won't get the flu.
She said she did on friday or saturday or something like that.

So if the flu shot some sort of way the CDC raises money? They inject us with a very very outdated dose of the influenza and hope we don't get sick? Or is it like the placebo effect on our brains? We get a shot and think we're immune from getting sick? Same with the H1N1 vaccine, they just label it H1N1 vaccine when its just a regular flu shot?