Notices
NA Builds Specifically for naturally aspirated builds & projects with Cams, Pistons Rods, Heads, Valves, etc

Summer Engine Build opinions

Search this Thread

Old 06-28-2012, 08:21 AM
Zchris350

Received 1 Like on 1 Post
Default Summer Engine Build opinions

Hi everybody. To begin with i wanted to make it clear that I have done countless hours of research by both calling JWT, Z1, CZP and of course reading alot of very helpful threads. I also wanted to note that i am a college student. (architecture major to be specific) The reason i mention this is so everyone is aware of my budget issues and at times even time issues.

On with the build. I have a 2005 350z NON-Revup

I currently have the HKS hi power exhaust and a JWT pop charger.
During the summer i thought it was the perfect time to tackle the build i wanna make.

To start off, i already have the motordyne 5/16 iso plenum spacer and ART pipes sitting in my house ready for install.

My question then comes if I should get the osiris uprev tune now after installing these parts or just wait till i complete my build? completion of build would end with cams, headers, valve springs, and rev oil pump

To be specific I have read numerous times, be patient and build your car the right way. So my parts are as follows...

Crawford headers
JWT C2 cams
JWT Heavy duty valve springs *debating on switching to Ferrea valve springs
Rev-up oil pump

My intention with this build is to of course rev higher since I get tired of the crappy 6500 rev limit, and prep my car to a potential Vortech or HKS super charger. (only reason i opted out of TT, is because my car just hit 90,000 miles, it is my DD, and of course want power reliably.I have never gone to a track, but i do go to the drag strip every so often, and would like to go alot more frequently with these mods on!