Notices
New Owners Welcome to the Family!

Newbie needing advice/info

Search this Thread

Old 07-15-2005, 11:14 AM
shortbus1981

Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
Default Newbie needing advice/info

Hey all, I just reigstered here and have a few questions. However I will give you the low down first.

I currently do not have a Z, though I am looking to buy one. I have been driving a lifted Tacoma for the past 3 years and love offroading but I feel a need for a change to something sporty and fast. I have loved the Z since the day it hit the dealerships and have decided that's what I want now.

I plan to pick up a gently used 2003 model with the 6-speed tranny. I would like any adivce on what to look for, if the models have had any problems or recalls, and your honest opinions about the Z. Everyone has their likes and dislikes about their ride so Im curious as to what all yours are.

I have been a good contributing member of two Tacoma clubs over the past few years and I look forward to doing the same here. Thanks in advance guys and gals and take care!

-Jason
Old 07-15-2005, 11:31 AM
JoeyFyed

From my knowledge most 2003's and some 2004's have a few problems such as tire feathering and numerous TSB's. Some people can live with it and fix it if such a problem arises. But if i were you, id stick with the 2005 models, pretty much everyone i know has no TIRE feathering after 10+K miles, they do have a slight pull to the right, but nothing dramatic. All in all, ill stick with getting the 2005 or even 2006 when it comes out. But its your money, do as you please.
Old 07-15-2005, 11:37 AM
The Brickyard Rat
350Z-holic

Received 1 Like on 1 Post

Go to Nissan website to learn about model differences.

I generally agree with above post but would include 04 models. But have a mechanic give any car a through going-over.
Old 07-15-2005, 12:05 PM
JoeyFyed

Off-Topic. But Brickyard, you picked an amazing color. Ive only seen one where i live, and i live in Los Angeles.... =]