New Owners Welcome to the Family!

New 350Z Owner

Search this Thread

Old 09-19-2024, 04:08 AM
ChocolateCowboy

Received 3 Likes on 3 Posts
Default New 350Z Owner

Hello Z Family,
I am New to 350Z platform. So what had happen was.... Way back when in 2006 I got my first real job working for the state. I figured now that I am making money, I should get a sports car.. Soo, I went to the local Nissan Dealer to test drive a 2003 350z. The test drive was amazing, I fell in love with the car, I had to have it.. well turns out, Being in my early 20s I didn't have a cosigner or enough credit. I could not get the car. Sad I know.... butttt, here we are years later 2024 I am just now getting my my first Z!! Goal achieved!

I have been on this trading kick for a little while now, I traded a Honda CBR 600 F4i for my now 2003 Nissan 350z. I was told by the owner the car spun a bearing, but I still runs.. Sooooo I took it anyway, I had to have it.. The parts alone was enough to make me take it.
This 2003 B17 Daytona Blue 6 Spd car came with
Kenitic Intake plentum
HKS Exhaust
Wolf Technonogy cold air intake
Hotchkis sway bars
Rays Volk Racing TE37s (black with polished lips from early 2000s)

I think it was a fair trade.. lol Then the hunt for an engine began... I was hunting high and low for an engine.. they are all over the place. lol just gotta think about How much you want to spend. With that being said, about 2 weeks later I have found a whole parts car for $800 bucks such a freaking deal lol.. I think or thought
2004 White Auto car (parts car) came with
BC coilovers
Good running engine
TSW Seabring wheels in black
no seats but everything else was there
no front end lol for better engine extraction.

So now I have two cars to make one really good period correct driver.
Now here is the delima.. because I have one Auto car and one Manual, could I just pull the engine from the auto car add a new pilot bearing, then drop it in the manual car?