Notices
North East New York, New Jersey, Pennsylvania, Delaware, Connecticut, Maine, Massachusetts, New Hampshire, Rhode Island, Vermont

Philly guys- May I have a moment please

Search this Thread

Old 04-01-2008, 06:54 AM
ErinFaulk

Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
Default Philly guys- May I have a moment please

I was curious if any of you guys are dropped and live in the city or travel in and out on a daily basis?

I want to lower my car, but I am not sure if it would be a problem.

I am a careful driver; mindful of the roads, potholes, speed bumps, high driveways etc.

If you are dropped what are you dropped on (coilovers or just springs)? And how much of a drop is it?

I was going to go the springs route because of the price would it be necessary to go the coilover route or will stock shocks be ok?

Thanks in advance.

I am not sure if I want to do this first or do Test pipes or HFC's. But its all getting done soon.
Old 04-01-2008, 06:57 AM
Motormouth
Banned

Received 2 Likes on 2 Posts

you can see my picture thread. I have driven two days into Philly and parked here since I lowered my car. I didn't have a problem at all.

I can also get over speedbumps without scraping! woot.

ok, here is a gratuitous pic:

if you came to a meet you can check out how low my car is LOLOLS!

Last edited by Motormouth; 04-01-2008 at 07:00 AM.
Old 04-01-2008, 07:10 AM
Motormouth
Banned

Originally Posted by ErinFaulk
I was curious if any of you guys are dropped and live in the city or travel in and out on a daily basis?

I want to lower my car, but I am not sure if it would be a problem.

I am a careful driver; mindful of the roads, potholes, speed bumps, high driveways etc.

If you are dropped what are you dropped on (coilovers or just springs)? And how much of a drop is it?

I have coilovers. and it's pretty low. I would say about 2 inches in the front and 1 3/4 in the rear. maybe more. I stupidely did not measure the before height but you can see the difference in pictures