Notices
Northern California San Francisco, Oakland, Sacramento, San Jose, Pleasanton, etc.

Wedding location recommendations

Search this Thread

Old 10-27-2008, 07:15 PM
Cataftercat

Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
Default Wedding location recommendations

Hi guys,
I got engaged recently (yay!) and have been looking for a good place for our ceremony + reception. I have checked out about 6-7 places so far and none of them has really impressed me. We are planning to have our wedding next Fall. People say we need to book one year in advance...kinda stressful haha. So please, if you have any recommendations for some neat locations, feel free to share. We are going to have a pretty small wedding (about 50 people). I want somewhere quiet, intimate and pretty (I want to have the ceremony outdoor and dinner indoor).

I have never done this before, so if you have any other wedding planning tips, don't be afraid to share with me. I don't know who to ask haha...I'm the first among my friends to be married. :P

Thank you!
Old 10-27-2008, 07:36 PM
hiz-n-herz

My recomendations is Hyatt Highlands in Carmel. It has spectular views from bluffs, top notch food and accomadations. We were in a wedding party that was held there, and it was all we anticipated and more!

Tiffini
Originally Posted by Cataftercat
Hi guys,
I got engaged recently (yay!) and have been looking for a good place for our ceremony + reception. I have checked out about 6-7 places so far and none of them has really impressed me. We are planning to have our wedding next Fall. People say we need to book one year in advance...kinda stressful haha. So please, if you have any recommendations for some neat locations, feel free to share. We are going to have a pretty small wedding (about 50 people). I want somewhere quiet, intimate and pretty (I want to have the ceremony outdoor and dinner indoor).