Notices
Southern California San Diego, Los Angeles, Orange County, Inland Empire, etc.

Any Loan Officers Here???

Search this Thread

Old 09-02-2008, 07:35 PM
G2FAST

Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
Default Any Loan Officers Here???

I have been in business for 10 years and I would like to put some efforts into a different career also. Any information or the best way to enter the field.

Want to start somewhere as I work on my RS License.

Thanks
Old 09-02-2008, 07:38 PM
Bolaz

Im an officer also and im on the same boat right now, it sucks! all my loans fell through at last minute last month. In others words i am beyond broke!
Old 09-02-2008, 08:23 PM
finalforce

Received 3 Likes on 2 Posts

Not the best time to be in this business if I were you. I was in it for almost five years, the first three were amazing, but things just keep getting more and more worse. You mentioned being in business for 10 years, what do you do?
Old 09-02-2008, 09:17 PM
G2FAST

Commercial Cleaning........want to get in before the market starts to turn around and I can get some experience.

What road did you guys take to get there?
Old 09-02-2008, 10:27 PM
nismo33
BoNe SToCK BaSe

Doing loans is not the best thing right now. I came from the wholesale side of lending. I recently switch back to loss mitigation and concentrating on shortsales. Great money there right now...but a pain in the @ss to deal with the bank. If done right then the banks will come knocking to list there REO.
Old 09-02-2008, 10:52 PM
wannabuy350z

Received 2 Likes on 2 Posts

to be honest, I was a loan officer for a while, money was great but all good things come to an end. if i were you, i will look into becoming a real estate agent for homes, people are buying now, and its going to get better down the road. especially bank owned homes. they are accepting anything!
Old 09-03-2008, 09:38 AM
nismo33
BoNe SToCK BaSe