Notices
Tuning Reflashes, Piggybacks, Standalone ECUs

UTEC Tuning Problem

Search this Thread

Old 08-30-2011, 01:51 PM
mafoor

Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
Default UTEC Tuning Problem

Hey guys, i finally got my UTEC installed and im having a few problems and was hoping to get some help here.

First, here is some details on my car. I just installed RC750cc injectors and an aeromotive stealth 340 pump, with -6AN feed and a return line with an aeromitive fpr on the return.

Now, i already loaded the txs greddy 750cc basemap and parameters map. The first time i started the car it was pig rich. So i play with the numbers in the 0% column and the idle leaned out to about 13.5 but when i try to rev it, it goes pig rich and stalls out.

I switched the screen to the UTEC dashboard b4 i started the car to check everything out. Then i started the car and let it idle, and the load site on the dashboard was reading 100%. Im new to the UTEC but shouldnt that read 0% at idle?

Just trying to figure this thing out so i can get it drivable for right now untilll i can get it tuned. Any help would be highly appreciated. Thanks in advance!

Mike

Last edited by mafoor; 08-30-2011 at 01:54 PM.
Old 08-30-2011, 03:39 PM
str8dum1

Received 6 Likes on 6 Posts

did you set your tps and app voltage?
Old 08-30-2011, 05:17 PM
mafoor

Well i bought the utec off a member on here a while back n when i started the car the first time the tps was at 0% at idle so i didnt think i had to calibrate the tps, so no i didnt calibrate the tps. Also im not sure what you mean by the app voltage?
Old 08-31-2011, 04:40 AM
djamps

Received 9 Likes on 9 Posts