Notices
Wheels & Tires 350Z Rollers and Rubbers

My Hiro!

Search this Thread

Old 07-05-2005, 02:31 AM
lascala26

Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
Default My Hiro!

My car is getting my 19" Axis Hiros installed on Wednesday! I can't wait! I've been riding on the stock 18"s for 2+ years now. I spent all day cleaning the Z with the clay bar, Z1, Z2 and the Enhancer spray. Replaced my stock shifter with another stock shifter b/c I had a ring that rubbed all the silver paint off. Putting in new 350z (not OEM) floor mats that are hot! Now when these new shoes go on with Toyo TS-1 245/35/19 Front and 275/35/19 Rear, it is going to be perfect. I spent close to 1 year looking for wheels which included everything from TSW to Volks. I just think the Axis Hiros are perfect for the car and somebody who will hit the 1/4 mile track maybe once or twice a year. So excited. Now I just hope the TPS system works. I'll be sure to throw up some pictures on Thursday...I hope!

* I expect feather in 5k miles. My car is a feathering magnet.
Old 07-05-2005, 04:50 AM
SkiTTlez

did you get the new floormats with the heelpad? i just did and they rock don't forget the pics when you get them on!
Old 07-05-2005, 07:00 AM
wtf no turbo

What the hell is taking so long.Ive had my new volks on like a week now.Ill give ya a buzz is a couple weeks after my aps st is in so we can hit the track.

Also get that feathering fixed.i know a guy donw here that can do it if you have no luck up there.Those tires are way to pricy to be replacing twice a year.
Old 07-06-2005, 12:55 PM
lascala26

I brought my wheels to the shop and their balancing machine burnt out! WTF? I'm on hold until next week. This sucks!!!!!!

I got these floormats: http://www.zcarparts.com/store/merch...gory_Code=IA25

They are made much better than stock.
Old 07-17-2005, 01:56 PM
boma

Originally Posted by lascala26