Notices
2003-2009 Nissan 350Z

Possible New Z Owner

Search this Thread

Old 03-16-2005, 04:16 PM
Str8Wicked

Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
Default Possible New Z Owner

OK, I think this is my first post here. I've been lurking for a couple of months now. Anyway, I'm 16 and will be getting my license in a few months. Anyway, I've been narrowing down possible vehicle options, be it pickup, AWD, rice, etc. Needless to say, my heart is set on a Z. I've been saving money for a couple of years, and recently started working. I am saving just about all my money for the car. Now, I am going to be buying used, probably an 04 with around 20k miles? All that is fine and dandy, but my parents and I share one mutual concern, insurance. We are going to go for solely liability. How much can i expect my payments to be? A buddy of mine has a 350z. Whether or not the following statement is true, IDK, but its what he told me. It was going to cost him $22,000 a year to insure the car. Granted, his driving record isn't spotless. He had his provisional license suspended, then got caught driving on a suspended license, not to mention about a half a dozen seatbelt tickets. Also, apparently, the insurance company found out the Z was insured under his father's name. Could all these things add up to the astronomical cost to insure his car? What can my payments be estimated to be?
Old 03-16-2005, 04:26 PM
Bat

If you go to www.geico.com you can get a quote after putting in a little bit of personal information. Or just talk to your insurance agent now. That would probably be the best way to get a baseline reading on insurance costs.
Old 03-16-2005, 04:30 PM
350fanatic

wow, get back to us on how much they say...

im guessing you'll pay $2,000-5,000 a year assuming it'll be under your name

im 20 and im paying about $1,700 a year to insure the Z
Old 03-16-2005, 04:43 PM
rxtrom

I am 23 and married. I got a quote last night from Geico for 1,800/yr
My driving record is perfect BTW.