Notices
2003-2009 Nissan 350Z

ALL the differences between models.

Search this Thread

Old 07-09-2002, 08:32 AM
FuriousGeorge!!

Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
Lightbulb ALL the differences between models.

Hello. I'm a newb, I need to ask a newb question. Just point me to another post if this has been beat to death.

The little nuances is what I'm wondering about.
I've been to nissandriven and cars.com and looked at the features, I want to know if there's more. I read on a post that the track edition doesn't have height adustable seats. Or howabout if the wheel wells flare a little more on the track for the larger wheels. Or if it was confirmed that track supension is stiffer or has stiffer roll bars. Even the trim stuff. Like is there any different badging? If I wanted to upgrade an enthusiast to a track later would there be any problems doing that---except the VDC.

Overall, I want to know if spending the extra bank for the track is a good idea.
Enthusiast is probably the lowest I would go for the Viscous LSD. And I with the extra 8k I could easily take a track on the track But I like the idea of having alot of the stuff that I would never do myself already done on the car ( I would dump that money into the engine otherwise).

Tough decisions-- if you ordered a track, why?
Old 07-09-2002, 09:22 AM
FuriousGeorge!!

Thanks for the quick response.
Well, I figure I could do the Rays of my choice, Bridgestone S-03's, and Brembos for somewhere around 5k. I don't care too much about the rest. I've never been a big fan of yaw and traction control and would most likely leave it off. I was looking for the small stuff.

And yes, I know where the search is. If you could find a similar thread to this let me know and just let this thread fall to the bottom. You never know though, something new might come up. You might gain a fresh perspective on old topics. Just something to think about.

Mod might want to make a FAQ sticky because this question will come up over and over again.