Notices
2003-2009 Nissan 350Z

Z as your only car

Search this Thread

Old 08-27-2006, 10:39 AM
teknochild

Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
Default Z as your only car

Ive been interested in getting a z for some time now, im a college student, and this would be my only car, i was wondering if anyone else has the z as there only car (no wife or g/f with a car either kind of thing) and how they found it fits, hacing only 2 seats and very limited cargo space that is
Old 08-27-2006, 10:50 AM
BurnMac42

Received 3 Likes on 1 Post

hehe i am a college student as well where do you go to school??? really the only time i found it a bit tricky was in the winter here in dayton ohio however i am lucky enough to have a girlfriend with a very similiar schedule as myself so the z was still a garage queen for the most part......if you have enough for a z why not just get the z and buy a beater pick up for under 2g which is what i am doing this year....
Old 08-27-2006, 10:52 AM
deezz

Originally Posted by BurnMac42
hehe i am a college student as well where do you go to school??? really the only time i found it a bit tricky was in the winter here in dayton ohio however i am lucky enough to have a girlfriend with a very similiar schedule as myself so the z was still a garage queen for the most part......if you have enough for a z why not just get the z and buy a beater pick up for under 2g which is what i am doing this year....
I live here in Dayton. I was in the Beavercreek area once and saw a Gold Z with Black wheels, was that you?
Old 08-27-2006, 10:54 AM
tytalian

i went from a 02 altima se to the z and it took some time to get used to not having backseats. it has plenty of room for me. it's nice when you go out with friends and not have to drive!
Old 08-27-2006, 10:56 AM
Mewantbfp