Notices
2003-2009 Nissan 350Z

People happy to be cut off by my Z??

Search this Thread

Old 05-22-2003, 01:40 PM
Daytona Blue Z in Bo

Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
Default People happy to be cut off by my Z??

OK first of all I am an aggressive driver (I was forced to attend defensive driving courses 3 times already), not to be confused with an ignorant driver. I am certous and nice to whoever shows respect on the road. But in Boston (just ranking #1 worst place to drive in the US for rudeness and competitive driving 3rd straight year) you have to be aggressive or you will never get where you are going. Driving in Boston is more of a sport then transportation, expecially with the mind games the taxi drivers play with you..

Now in the past I have had a few cars (4 exactly being only 24 years old) and normally in Boston when I cut over a lane during stop and go traffic in my rear view I usually catch a middle finger, or somebody mouthing curses or a healthy honk.. Or more commonly people gas it so you can't get infront of them and smirk at you.. This is all in a day's commute in the city where a directional is a sign of weakness.. But now when I cut somebody off people smile and point out my car to passengers and chat about it.. Also people even let me go infront of them sometimes, even getting a wave now and then!!

Anybody notice such changes in behavior when your driving around town? My Z has made my daily commute (all 8 miles and 45 mins of it) alot more tolerable.
Old 05-22-2003, 01:57 PM
kohlersc

I have gotten it at stop lights and mostly stop signs all the time. People that get to a stop sign way before me won't actually go until I get though. They will wave me though constantly. Not sure if people just really don't want to hit me, or if they just want to see the car from all the angles.
Old 05-22-2003, 03:34 PM
buzzdsm

This is one reason why I love living in Iowa. My commute 12 miles and it takes me 13 minutes and that's in the biggest city.