Sponsored by:
Sponsored by:

About to take a long road trip....tips please

Search this Thread

Old 12-20-2008, 01:55 AM
SolarOrangeZ

Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
Default About to take a long road trip....tips please

I am driving my Z from Sacramento, CA to South Carolina.

I am using trippish for directions w/ weather. link

Looks like I'll have good weather the whole trip.

The car has new oil so I'll do a oil change after I get to SC.

I have clear bra on my car but for extra protection I am trying to get my hands on a nose mask for the Z. If I don't find anything on here by next week I'll just go pick one up at the dealership.

Its a 48 hour drive, I'll probably make stops every 12 or so hours to rest.

I have never done such a long drive before, just though I'd ask on here, maybe something I haven't though off will come up.
Old 12-20-2008, 02:31 AM
KenTuckyZ

Received 1 Like on 1 Post

Check your tire pressure. Don't nap in rest areas lest you desire being gang raped.
Don't forget your favorite cd's. A small jug of mouthwash is always good on road trips.
Extra pocket change. Snacks are cheaper bought in bulk than at the road side stations.
Tie your shoes before fill ups incase you get jumped by a roving band of desperados. It's winter time so a bic lighter is always a good thing to have. Pack extra undies in case there's an accident. Cause 1st you say it..., then you do it. Your mom will probably remind you of that.
The following users liked this post:
Takumi86 (06-28-2022)
Old 12-20-2008, 02:34 AM
shezzzhot
Abzolutely Zexy

Received 3 Likes on 2 Posts

Great advice. I drove from Georgia to Texas. Long as haul.

Make sure you don't sleep in rest areas. There are State Patrol officers at most now days though...I would use a McDonald's or Walmart.

Enjoy the ride and how the car loves the road! I really enjoyed my long trip.
Old 12-20-2008, 06:05 AM
Blueknight007

are you travelling alone?