Notices
2003-2009 Nissan 350Z

Questions about 04 models

Search this Thread

Old 12-08-2003, 01:12 PM
squll

Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
Default Questions about 04 models

Hi. I am new to this form. It has been very helpful to see people posting their experience about the Z car. I am thinking to purchase one sometime next year. I have been noticed that many Z owners have posted there is tire feathering issue. For 04 Z car owners, do you have any tire feathering problem with your Z cars? And, do you have anything you like and dislike about 04 models? Much appreciate.
Old 12-08-2003, 01:53 PM
Hey Ya

First of all, welcome to the forum.

I have an '04 with no tire feathering at 3k miles. I love my Z but there are a few things that I dislike (nothing serious):

-Interior rattles
-Paint chips on front bumper (should have gotten a clear bra)
-Leaky rear windshield washer
-Not fast enough (need to install my pulleys!)

I've heard of these things on both '03s and '04s, as for any problems specific to '04s, I haven't had any. But I have no regrets buying this car. You might try a general search for problems with the Z, or look to see what's hot in the repairing section.

Hope this helps.
Old 12-08-2003, 01:55 PM
EL Diablo

Love my 04TRACK. No issues worth mentioning.

here is a great thread on the 04's and problems, or lack of.
https://my350z.com/forum/showthread....threadid=41861

Check out the Search, there are lots of stuff on the 04's
Old 12-08-2003, 02:05 PM
Dissident

Originally posted by ShoveIt
First of all, welcome to the forum.

I have an '04 with no tire feathering at 3k miles. I love my Z but there are a few things that I dislike (nothing serious):

-Interior rattles
-Paint chips on front bumper (should have gotten a clear bra)
-Leaky rear windshield washer
-Not fast enough (need to install my pulleys!)