Notices
2003-2009 Nissan 350Z

Car is Here Soon. What Should I Do Now? Need help! (Financing)

Search this Thread

Old 12-28-2003, 02:48 PM
Phatmitzu

Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
Default Car is Here Soon. What Should I Do Now? Need help! (Financing)

Just got an email from the dealer. Got the VIN number, and ETA is Jan 13th. My questions is, when do I start working on the financing? I am going either do it at my bank, or online (peoplefirst.com). Will I be able to get the loan before the car is here? with VIN number. Or I'll have to wait til the car gets to the lot then start my financing process. Because dont I have to pick up the car within 48 hours? so I would like to get the financing done and ready when the car is here.

This is my first time buying with my own name, so please help me with as much info as possible.

Thank you
Old 12-28-2003, 03:10 PM
teh215

Received 4 Likes on 4 Posts

I used PeopleFirst.com but, the dealer may be able to get a competetive rate with a local bank. The great thing about PF.com is that you can apply, get the blank check and there is no obligation to use it. Good luck and enjoy. BTW, we expect pics
Old 12-28-2003, 03:51 PM
Phatmitzu

Thanks for the reply. So they will just send me a loan check, and if I decide to use the loan, I simply just deposit it. If not, just void the check? Will I have to mail them(peoplefirst.com) the pinkslip or the dealer will take care of it? They have the ownership of the car correct?
Old 12-28-2003, 04:35 PM
Bertg

Congrats on getting your car soon! When did you order it? I've used Kinecta Federal CU for my last 4 car loans. They give me a check in the amount I needed, say $25,000, payable to the dealer. The dealer then sends the pink slip to the CU, as they now have ownership of the car until you pay off the loan.
Old 12-28-2003, 05:07 PM
onehappydog