Sponsored by:
Sponsored by:

What would you do?

Search this Thread

Old 06-23-2014, 11:38 PM
InventCaleb

Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
Question What would you do?

You have a stock 2003 touring and have a baby budget of $1,000 (give or take) to put into your z. Your goals are primarily gaining hp/torque, but exhaust sound would be a plus too. What do you buy?

As of now I'm thinking a pop charger, pulleys, plenum spacer and some high flow cats. I'm a z noob, so critique me if I have poor goals for my first mods. Also to those of you with the spacer - would you recommend 5/16 or 1/2", and why?
Old 06-24-2014, 01:17 AM
winchman

Received 5 Likes on 5 Posts

Originally Posted by InventCaleb
...why?
Exactly
Old 06-24-2014, 01:32 AM
FOOKhonda

Received 1 Like on 1 Post

you really shouldve just read a few forums, theres plenty of sticky's that tell you all this info, none the less most of its common knowledge, start with intake/exhaust, move from there, some of the best spent money would probably go to suspension..

get an SRI or CAI, plenum spacer, 5/16" seems most common, probably for a reason... should be left with around $500, spend on an exhaust someone is probably selling on forums you should be able to find a decent one for around 6-800$

try to do more research.. or you will get flamed pretty bad from some of the regulars here...
Old 06-24-2014, 01:46 AM
InventCaleb

I've read dozens of threads lol. This isn't a matter of not doing research or not, it's me asking opinions lol. Not too sure why everybody gets so uptight about seeing threads like this, if it bothers you then don't reply. Sorry if you've seen this exact thread or something similar before, don't mean to inconvenience the regulars.... lol. Not directed at you ****, cause you actually gave input... just an observation of the forum thus far after researching and reading a bunch of threads.

inb4 more "OP do more research" replies than actual opinions (which is the point of my thread)