Notices
Audio & Video 350Z Mobile entertainment and other electronics

Finally breaking down and buying a system....HELP NEEDED!!!!

Search this Thread

Old 06-04-2007, 06:28 AM
JFrank

Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
Default Finally breaking down and buying a system....HELP NEEDED!!!!

Alright guys here is the deal,
I am looking to install a fairly nice audio system into my Z, nothing crazy but still nice. I'm no audio expert and I have done plenty of searching and come across some good stuff but I need some honest opinions on the exact products to buy. I know that I want one of the new Double Din DVD/Navigation units, a set of component speakers and some subs. I might get a little daring and install a fahrenheit screen in the cubby since they are only $140 or so. What I DON'T know is what Brands to purchase. I want something that is going to fulfill all of these criteria but not completely drain my pocket and since I am a newb on the audio scene I figured that you audio techs could help me out. Here are a few questions that I have:
1) I LOVE bass but I don't need anything that will knock my mirrors off...Should I install one 10" sub or two? I listen to ALL types of music if that matters. I like good CLEAN sound!
2) I know that I will be purchasing a box from ZEnclosures because they are so affordable and clean, but which one is best. The stealth box behind the strut or the box under the strut? They are both about the same price so I just want whats best.
3) I read that most of you only install one set of components so this is what I will do. What is a good/affordable component system? I am looking to install them in the new ZEnclosure speaker pods with the tweeter and speaker mounted next to each other.
4) What should I do about the rear speakers?