Notices
Audio & Video 350Z Mobile entertainment and other electronics

Anyone heard from BOSE lately??

Search this Thread

Old 06-06-2003, 10:02 AM
alienx

Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
Default Anyone heard from BOSE lately??

I decided to follow-up with that Patty girl (about a week ago), and haven't gotten any response. I gave her about five weeks since I received the original canned response everyone else was reporting. Just curious to see if anyone else has heard anything recently.

Thanks. Andy
Old 06-06-2003, 10:37 AM
6kLaunch

I havn't heard any NEW news. I have been writing them once a month for the past 8 months. Below is this months letter and response:

Hello Patti, (Bose Consumer Relations)

Thank you for contacting me regarding my disappointment with the Bose Music System in my 2003 Nissan 350Z. The current performance level of this system indeed does not meet my standards and I am committed to rectifying the situation.

I appreciate that you will follow-up with me with more information when a plan has been finalized, however I have been writing you notes for 8 months and wondering if a plan will ever be developed and implemented. I have endured this Bose system now for 8 months and have just about given up on a Bose fix. It's been 8 months and all I ever get back from you is that you will follow-up when a plan has been finalized. Please provide me a date when your plan is targeted to be implemented so I can assess whether or not to replace my deficient Bose system with one of your competitors, or wait for the fix.

As an Information Systems Project Director for Northrop Grumman, I am well versed in project plans. It is my responsibility to insure that solid technical approaches are researched and scheduled within the project plan. This schedule provides a targeted "Go Live" date that I am held accountable for. When is the Bose "Go Live" or implementation date for this systems fix? Certainly Bose has developed a project plan with a target date!?