Notices
Audio & Video 350Z Mobile entertainment and other electronics

alpine spr comp VS mb quart pvi216 comp

Search this Thread

Old 06-10-2010, 10:44 AM
ELI350Z

Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
Default alpine spr comp VS mb quart pvi216 comp

hi guys,b4 u send me to search,i already did but could not decide.
i'm in beween those 2 components,any one can help me out or have any experiance with those two?
and whats the range of power in need to have from an amp to hold those up?
2channels or 4channels?
all gonna be on stock non bose hu.
sorry im a noob when it comes to audio.
thnx alot eli.
Old 06-10-2010, 11:51 AM
bmccann101
350Z-holic
Premier Member

Received 414 Likes on 237 Posts
Default speakers

I gota be honest my man.. Ive had all of the above.. and while they are pretty decent, they dont hold a CANDLE to higher end speakers.

I promise proimise promise you if you take my advice you will be muuuuch happier..seriously. Or I wouldnt have posted.

Ebay yourself a set of new Boston Pro 60 SE components.. they are unreal. Got mine for 389 bucks w a 2 yr warranty.

Truly. I have been an audiophile for 20 years and ran several shops that pushed Alpine, MB Quart, etc.. these bostons are amazing, are super powerful and not harsh at all. I run 150 w RMS to them.. and the sound is amazing. SPR components have a pretty lame tweter and x over. MB Quart is a better set.. but expensive Im sure.
Old 06-10-2010, 02:02 PM
ELI350Z

thnx for the answer,ill check those boston acoustics..
but anyways bbetween the two above the mb quart are better?
Old 06-10-2010, 02:13 PM
vex008

Received 17 Likes on 14 Posts

I gotta agree with bmccann101
Boston Acoustics = WIN
I'm not a audio head but also had some mediocre subs (in an older ride = Integra (dont flame) and went with BA after hearing a buddy's truck.
Was night and day with the BA Subs with all else staying the same: Mids/Tweeters/AMP and Headunit.
Well worth the $
Old 06-10-2010, 04:43 PM
bmccann101
350Z-holic
Premier Member