Notices

Viper 5901 Complete DIY Guide

Search this Thread

Old 07-25-2010, 10:59 PM
fakejojo

Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
Default Viper 5901 Complete DIY Guide

Hey guys, I know that this question has been asked over and over by many members on the forum, so I have finally completed a full installation guide for the Viper 5901 2-Way Remote Start/Alarm.

I am by no means a certified expert, however I feel that I am extremely competent with electronics and wiring. However I will not be responsible for any damage that is caused to your personal vehicle. That said, this installation is not too hard, it is just time consuming.

I have installed this on my 2006 Nissan 350z Touring, so the years 2003 and 2007/2008 have small variations in the wiring colors. You will not know if there are actually differences until you start the wiring of you personal alarm. The only thing that may differ are just a few wire colors, however I am sure the Pin Numbers will be the same on the connectors.

Each individual harness will have an its own Wiring Guide Attachment file that will accompany in each harnesses in their individual posts.

I will break up the different harnesses needed in this installation within a different post for each. Pictures will accompany almost each wire to that needs to be installed.

Please download the correct Wiring Guide for each harness and use to along with the pictures to help with your installation.

If I any experts think that I have done anything wrong, please feel free to correct me!

Enjoy!

Last edited by fakejojo; 07-27-2010 at 02:48 PM.
Old 07-25-2010, 11:00 PM
fakejojo

These are the necessary materials needed for the installation of the Viper 5901 Alarm System.

Before you start the installation of this alarm, read this attachment and extend the following wires that I have listed for each of the Harnesses.

Also, you should learn to solder efficiently because T-Taps and other connectors have a possibility of degrading over time