Notices
Brakes & Suspension 350Z stoppers, coils, shocks/dampers

camaro vs 350z daily driver

Search this Thread

Old 03-26-2016, 04:44 PM
Corvett z07

Received 6 Likes on 4 Posts
Default camaro vs 350z daily driver

I'm looking at my first 350z right now, I've been driving a 95 camaro for the past 3 years and it's become apparent that those aren't the best for driving all the time, especially in the winter. Still love the RWD platform, wouldn't mind ditching the solid axle at all however. The one I'm looking at is a 2003 touring model. Really don't know anything about these cars at all so if someone would point me to if where I'm going is good then that would be awesome. Like is a 2003 a good year, what's it like handling wise?

Another reason I posted in this section is because I'm wondering if a 350z is decent handling wise in stock form. My camaro is slightly modded in the suspension department and handles alright, and that's something I don't want to lose, I absolutely love having a car that can handle the curves without any complaints.

If I do end up getting one, I'll eventually upgrade the suspension, but not right away because I'll be paying the car off for a little while anyway. Would like to know your guys' opinions on if what I'm doing is a good decision or not. Thanks in advance
Old 03-26-2016, 05:19 PM
dboyzalter
6 inch cawk is my fave!

Received 972 Likes on 759 Posts

If you cant afford to buy a 13 year old sports car with cash your probably going to kick yourself when it starts needing maintenance etc...

It should handle better then your 95 camaro even in stock vs modified form although who knows what kinda life it's had...

All years are good years, some have problems some dont you always take some changes when you get a used car, some people want a lot of money for their lemon, others want a lot of money because they babied the car and know its worth what they are asking, and others are just hoping to offload their misery.