Notices
Engine & Drivetrain VQ Power and Delivery

Bpu?

Search this Thread

Old 11-09-2005, 07:57 PM
TeayotaSoupra

Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
Default Bpu?

Ok maybe i'm just a lost noob.. but is there ANY way to get a stickied thread of the most commen BPU upgrades and the best brands?

I've been searching and reading so many freakin' threads...

What mods are the best for the buck? Just for starting off? What brand names? Since every car does better with different brands.

CAI?
Exhaust?
Chip?

Help me out here

-Nikki
Old 11-10-2005, 04:07 AM
002-M-P

Please don't bring the "BPU" term to the 350Z world

I guess searching is what forums are for. People give information, you look for it and learn alot more than you need in the process of looking for it. I can't count the number of times I have learned something that is important but had nothing to do with what I was searching for. Be patient.
Old 11-10-2005, 07:58 AM
chimmike

searching is good and nice, but I started a plenum thread because I spent at least an hour searching, and there was almost NO good information to answer my question.

THIS FORUM NEEDS FREAKING STICKIES! Is that too much to ask? Geez...everyone says the information is there....but after trying 6 different keywords, specifying forums, etc....I never once found what I was looking for.
Old 11-10-2005, 08:01 AM
Cux350z
hatersgonnahate

Received 979 Likes on 742 Posts

bpu is short for....bolt on power upgrades?
Old 11-10-2005, 08:03 AM
chimmike

basic performance upgrades
Old 11-10-2005, 09:53 AM
TeayotaSoupra

Originally Posted by chimmike
searching is good and nice, but I started a plenum thread because I spent at least an hour searching, and there was almost NO good information to answer my question.

THIS FORUM NEEDS FREAKING STICKIES! Is that too much to ask? Geez...everyone says the information is there....but after trying 6 different keywords, specifying forums, etc....I never once found what I was looking for.