Notices
Engine & Drivetrain VQ Power and Delivery

jwt flywheel and clutch install problems.

Search this Thread

Old 06-06-2008, 07:30 AM
kramykram

Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
Default jwt flywheel and clutch install problems.

Ok so this is my 3rd z tranny pull to replace the stock clutch and flywheel with aftermarket. But have done numerous changes on mustangs camero's and others. So I have plenty of experience. Now the change went smooth no problems, the flywheel was setup in the back for only the 350z hole in it for the crank alignment. Everything went together smooth. I installed the the needle bearing in the crank. Clutch disk and pressure plate smooth as butter. Tranny install easy as can be. Everything is perfect. Bolt everything up, wires plugged in. Now this is the 3rd time I have did this. I had to make a new rod that goes from the slave cylinder, to the clutch arm. No biggie it worked fine on my car and my boys. Well I made it put it in and finally had some clutch pedal. Well now first time the car is making a really loud noise when pushing in the clutch pedal like a metal to metal noise. It starts up really quite the rolls into getting loud when the pedal is pushed in. So the next night we pulled the tranny, to check everything. Everything is perfect. Still no clue. Well we had 3 differnt bearings. 2 from jwt and the stock. upon comparision the bearings are differnt sizes. So purchased stock bearing thinking the bearing might be the problem. So pull it apart again last night. Change the bearing, while checking everything out. Everything once again is perfect. start the car and push the clutch in the damn noise is still there. Ahh and the car will not stay running sometimes after starting, like there is a binding going on. But if you rev it at start its ok.