Sponsored by:
Sponsored by:

Should I go to cincity?

Search this Thread

Old 05-17-2009, 09:56 PM
User 42426

Received 1 Like on 1 Post
Default Should I go to cincity?

I heard both good and bad things about cincity. I want to get led's lined up like the r8, but I have no knowledge of electric work. Could someone point me to the right direction? What kind of LED's I need to use and how to go about connecting and wiring them. If not, would it be worth going to cincity since I really want it done? Plz let me know, thanks.
Old 05-17-2009, 09:59 PM
Rickdogg
Out of hiatus

Received 4 Likes on 4 Posts

You should ask "Calin" of his wonderful experience with that company.
Old 05-17-2009, 10:06 PM
calin
Banned

Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts

Originally Posted by Rickdogg
You should ask "Calin" of his wonderful experience with that company.
Thanks for letting me know Rick. I'd like to talk everyone out of going with Cincity
Stevehl, I had a pretty bad experience with them. And I'm not the only one. If you search this forum, you'll find plenty of complaints about them. I sent in my lights which were in perfect condition and got them back not exactly the way I wanted them done. Also the clear lenses had a million tiny cracks in them. When I told Nic about it, he basically told me to "**** off" and wouldn't help me at all. Only after I made a thread about it and told my story, did he agree (after about a month) to send my lights back and he'd replace the lenses. Right after he said that I read a few threads from other customers who said they sent their lights in to Cincity and then never got a hold of them again. They called them, PM'ed and emailed them to get updates and never got a response. I'd recommend using clearcorners.com (they're a bit pricey though) or find a local guy who's done the job before and have them do your lights. Good luck!!

Last edited by calin; 05-17-2009 at 10:13 PM.
Old 05-17-2009, 10:07 PM
calin
Banned