Notices
Feedback & Suggestions for Our Forum This is NOT a place to ask car/modification questions!
For posting feedback, suggestions or comments regarding our My350Z.com forum.

Oil consumption is a myth!!

Search this Thread

Old 06-30-2019, 09:36 AM
S0ULJAH

Received 1 Like on 1 Post
Talking Oil consumption is a myth!!

If you are consuming a quart of oil every week or more often; this is NOT normal.
The FIX is replacing the Valve Guide Seals. Assuming your PCV system is good.
I have fixed 14x different VQ35DE engines with this oil consumption condition. I never got any complaints. These 14 people are a testimate to the quality engines coming out of my garage.
Old 07-01-2019, 07:25 AM
Desert Z

Received 16 Likes on 15 Posts

I'm not an expert so this is why I'm asking. What would you consider to be a bad PCV system? What symptoms would you see? It's a pretty simple system so I'm wondering.

I have an 06 rev up (bult july 2006) and do not have this issue but i read it happens to a lot of people.
Old 07-01-2019, 07:29 AM
travlee
Master

Received 9,047 Likes on 6,513 Posts

Originally Posted by S0ULJAH
If you are consuming a quart of oil every week or more often; this is NOT normal.
The FIX is replacing the Valve Guide Seals. Assuming your PCV system is good.
I have fixed 14x different VQ35DE engines with this oil consumption condition. I never got any complaints. These 14 people are a testimate to the quality engines coming out of my garage.
wrong section and not to mention a double post
Old 07-01-2019, 08:26 AM
iideadeyeii

Received 442 Likes on 358 Posts

Oil consumption is amazing. It's like never having to do an oil change ever
Old 07-01-2019, 09:04 AM
S0ULJAH

Originally Posted by travlee
wrong section and not to mention a double post
take it up with tech support
Old 07-01-2019, 09:30 AM
S0ULJAH

Originally Posted by Desert Z