Notices
Forced Induction Turbochargers and Superchargers..Got Boost?

Does anyone have a link to a complete list...

Old 05-03-2011, 12:02 PM
kingkai

Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
Default Does anyone have a link to a complete list...

First, I've read everything in the sticky section of this forum, any information contained there is in my knowledge base now. That being said; any questions asked here, while seemingly related or similar, are done so in a quest to gain more knowledge and specifics.

Is there a complete list of parts needed to turbo a 350z? While I am not an expert I have a decent amount of information but I can't find anything that sorta gives the minimums of a turbo build aside from buy a kit and viola you're done, which can't be right.

1) Engine management I've seen everything from a piggy back AEM to the Greddy E-manage etc etc... What are the possible systems and benefits? What is a minimum and a recommended system?

2) Fuel System, I've seen a few return style fuel systems with pumps, what kit is recommended for ~8-10 PSI?

3) Other upgrades like Exhaust, what kit is suggested for a twin turbo setup from say GTM? Is there any benefit to the Kinetix intake vs a spacer in a F/I setup?

4) Has anyone tuned on E85? What boost was it capable of on E85, injector size?

5) Are there any local shops in Albuquerque that do tuning on 350z's with TT?

6) Guages?

Goals;

Street drivable - I have more than 1 vehicle so I don't HAVE to DD this car, but the 10 miles to work shouldn't kill it either.

While I dont see much of a point in going over 450WHP, in the future I may rebuild the engine and push it higher, so the ability to upgrade the kit without reinventing the wheel would be nice.

~10k total, self installed - Tuned by a local shop or by my brother (TT-95_6SPD 1995 Supra Turbo Self tuned on E85 @38PSI)

I would also like to drive it on the local track - Sandia Motor Speedway

I don't care much for highway/drag racing

06 - RevUP 6MT - 0 mods