Wireless communication to Haltech Pro Harness ECU on v1.12 - MY350Z.COM - Nissan 350Z and 370Z Forum Discussion

Go Back  MY350Z.COM - Nissan 350Z and 370Z Forum Discussion > 370Z Tech Area > 370Z Engine & Drivetrain > Forced Induction
Reload this Page >

Wireless communication to Haltech Pro Harness ECU on v1.12

Notices
Forced Induction Turbochargers and Superchargers..Got Boost?

Wireless communication to Haltech Pro Harness ECU on v1.12

Reply

 
 
 
Old 02-24-2013, 01:42 PM
  #1  
Cux350z
hatersgonnahate
Thread Starter
iTrader: (162)
 
Cux350z's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2005
Location: Greenville, SC
Posts: 11,628
Thanked 241 Times in 179 Posts
Default Wireless communication to Haltech Pro Harness ECU on v1.12

May work with out versions but this is the version i tested on.

Haltech v 1.12 programmer
Haltech Pro harness ecu at v 1.10.2

Hardware:
http://www.amazon.com/IOGEAR-Wireles.../dp/B0058DN1Q4

pc is running windows 7.

Comes with a 12v adapter for cars. I used it and wired it to an always on power source and use the switch on it to power on and off.

Saves me the hassle of having to connect the USB cable and being tethered by a cable.

will be testing later for latency and connection issues.
Cux350z is offline  
Reply With Quote
Old 02-24-2013, 02:44 PM
  #2  
Cux350z
hatersgonnahate
Thread Starter
iTrader: (162)
 
Cux350z's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2005
Location: Greenville, SC
Posts: 11,628
Thanked 241 Times in 179 Posts
Default

snapshot


video:


screenshot of the software


installed in rear cubby:



Tablet video showing no connected usb ports!
Cux350z is offline  
Reply With Quote
Old 02-24-2013, 02:45 PM
  #3  
Cux350z
hatersgonnahate
Thread Starter
iTrader: (162)
 
Cux350z's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2005
Location: Greenville, SC
Posts: 11,628
Thanked 241 Times in 179 Posts
Default

sorry for the blur. taking the photos with one hand, holding the tablet in the other.
Cux350z is offline  
Reply With Quote
Old 03-20-2013, 12:21 AM
  #4  
jerryd87
Registered User
iTrader: (4)
 
Join Date: Nov 2010
Location: NE ohio
Posts: 2,439
Thanks: 0
Thanked 5 Times in 5 Posts
Default

ooooo tablet works or tuning!? i think i have a great idea for mine now lol
jerryd87 is offline  
Reply With Quote
Old 12-23-2014, 05:57 AM
  #5  
meanz
Registered User
iTrader: (23)
 
meanz's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2010
Location: greenville, sc
Posts: 2,193
Thanked 48 Times in 37 Posts
Default

Old bump, hey Chris how is that wireless setup doing? Any issues with it? Any lag when viewing gauges realtime or anything? I have a couple ideas in my head, looking to get rid of my a pillar gauges and mocking up a small tablet where I have my gps..
meanz is offline  
Reply With Quote
Old 12-23-2014, 06:38 AM
  #6  
Cux350z
hatersgonnahate
Thread Starter
iTrader: (162)
 
Cux350z's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2005
Location: Greenville, SC
Posts: 11,628
Thanked 241 Times in 179 Posts
Default

yeah it lags a bit.

I would just do hardwire to your tablet if it has a USB.
Cux350z is offline  
Reply With Quote
Old 12-23-2014, 07:43 AM
  #7  
meanz
Registered User
iTrader: (23)
 
meanz's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2010
Location: greenville, sc
Posts: 2,193
Thanked 48 Times in 37 Posts
Default

Yeah that's the plan I was originally going to go with till I stumbled across your thread.. Does it matter if the tablet has a micro usb instead of a reg?
meanz is offline  
Reply With Quote
Old 12-23-2014, 08:30 AM
  #8  
Cux350z
hatersgonnahate
Thread Starter
iTrader: (162)
 
Cux350z's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2005
Location: Greenville, SC
Posts: 11,628
Thanked 241 Times in 179 Posts
Default

no. you just need to get the right cable. Make sure that is a data port and not just a charging port.

which tablet did you have in mind?
Cux350z is offline  
Reply With Quote
Old 12-23-2014, 09:54 AM
  #9  
meanz
Registered User
iTrader: (23)
 
meanz's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2010
Location: greenville, sc
Posts: 2,193
Thanked 48 Times in 37 Posts
Default

I don't have a specific one yet, I'm looking for a 7inch to go where I have my garmin in the cubby.
meanz is offline  
Reply With Quote
Old 01-05-2015, 01:11 PM
  #10  
eZg
Registered User
iTrader: (5)
 
Join Date: Nov 2002
Location: Nashville/Tupelo
Posts: 796
Thanked 30 Times in 28 Posts
Default

MeanZ....any progress??

I have found a Toshiba 8" that runs windows and has a data USB port....around $200.

Amazon Amazon
eZg is offline  
Reply With Quote
Old 01-05-2015, 01:15 PM
  #11  
eZg
Registered User
iTrader: (5)
 
Join Date: Nov 2002
Location: Nashville/Tupelo
Posts: 796
Thanked 30 Times in 28 Posts
Default

actually....there is a Encore 2.0 for $119 but Amazon is not currently shipping because of an issue.....not sure WHAT issue

Amazon Amazon
eZg is offline  
Reply With Quote
Old 01-22-2015, 08:47 PM
  #12  
MDK
Registered User
iTrader: (10)
 
Join Date: Aug 2007
Location: Milwaukee
Posts: 300
Thanks: 0
Thanked 1 Time in 1 Post
Default

Oh, this is wireless USB? I really want to read CAN data off the haltech. Almost made my day.
MDK is offline  
Reply With Quote
Reply
 
 
 
Related Topics
Thread
Thread Starter
Forum
Replies
Last Post
_bit
New Owners
5
10-02-2015 07:49 AM
hulkout
Tuning
1
09-30-2015 12:33 PM

Forum Jump

Thread Tools
Search this Thread
 
  • Ask a Question
    Get answers from community experts
Question Title:
Description:
Your question will be posted in: