Notices
Forced Induction Turbochargers and Superchargers..Got Boost?

Rods and Pistons?

Search this Thread

Old 11-03-2004, 06:33 AM
triax

Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
Question Rods and Pistons?

Ok working on fixing up my Z to have forced induction. I'm basically going to use the car as a daily driver, so I want the engine to last as long as possile. I'm not looking for the highest output, just some very serious spirited driving!

What would you suggest to prevent a blown engine if possible? Would piston and rod upgrades be the best? Pretty much a newbie here, but looking to the future. any info would be great!
thanks
Old 11-03-2004, 07:40 AM
Sharif@Forged
Sponsor
Forged Performance

Received 1 Like on 1 Post

Check out this thread...and PM if you need some rods and pistons.

There is a lot of good general information in it as well.

https://my350z.com/forum/showthread....threadid=85958
Old 11-03-2004, 08:34 AM
triax

very nice. thanks!
Old 11-05-2004, 09:22 PM
dansouliere

How much boost could the Pauter Forged Rods and Arias Forged Pistons handle?

I am seriously considering the APS TT kit and would love to run 12psi daily witch I am guessing is 500rwhp+.
Old 11-05-2004, 09:40 PM
Z33Concept

U could easily run 12 PSi with Arias Pistons and Pauter Rods
Old 11-05-2004, 09:56 PM
Sharif@Forged
Sponsor
Forged Performance

500-600 no problem at all. The engine and these forged internals are capable of much more.
Old 11-05-2004, 10:17 PM
dansouliere

Originally posted by gq_626
500-600 no problem at all. The engine and these forged internals are capable of much more.
Thats good news.. I may consider 15psi for the track but that wont happen often. This is my daily driver also.

Would you reccomend 8.5cr or 9.0cr for my goals?

Thanks.
Old 11-06-2004, 06:35 AM
Lorca@Z1