New Owners Welcome to the Family!

New Owner / Member

Search this Thread

Old 01-28-2003, 04:26 PM
alpine

Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
Talking New Owner / Member

Just wanted to drop in, say hello.

350z Track, Daytona Blue, W/Leather, No Nav as I will be throwing in a audio system...

Had it for about a week now, slapped on 700miles already.

It's been a pleasure, I've been an american muscle car driver until now, 67 Olds 442(400), 68 Charger 383, 69 Charger 440, and currently assmebling a 68 Charger RT.

I've driven just about everything out there, and no doubt about it, kick *** ride.

I'm in San Fernando, Ca (southern california) looking for any real tips and suggestions.

Thanks people
Old 01-28-2003, 04:41 PM
WayneTN

Hey, congrats on your new Z and welcome to the forum. I'm sure you will get lots of tips and suggestions here, whether you want them or not! There's some really good threads, too, that you can find by doing searches, such as washing the car, tires, oil changes, audio, tinting, etc.

See you on the forum.
WayneTN
Old 02-21-2003, 03:39 PM
alpine

Talking I'mmm BaaaaaAAccckkk.....

Alright people...

Got over 2400 miles in less than 3 weeks actual available driving days.

Car does 147 very nicely, smokes Bmw Z4 just as well, I wish it had been an M-series, like the first one that wanted to play during breakin... Oh well guess you can't have it all.

I ran into a hiccup, the computer seems to be "confused" and has retracted into safety mode by disabling ABS/VDC etc...etc...

Waiting on response from Japan to the local dealer ship, we'll see I guess.

The car audio installation is under way, if there is anyone in the San Fernando Valley, that wants their car stereo system be it just a deck, or complete make over... Let me know, I have the right place for you.

I'll check back in later... thanks again
Old 02-21-2003, 08:12 PM
Inova

cool man. seems like you have driven a lot. i will be getting my soon or so says the dealer.........