Notices
New Owners Welcome to the Family!

New owner looking to make more power

Search this Thread

Old 01-07-2016, 03:12 PM
importdude

Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
Default New owner looking to make more power

Hey guys so i bought an 05 350z about 2 weeks ago and the car came with around 72,00 miles on the engine and tranny. Also came with cat back HKS exhaust and Injen intake i understand both make little to none gains on power. Now i managed to stay underbudget only buying the car for $8,500. I am hoping with everyones help here i could get a list of options as to what i could do to make a noticable difference in power as i know very little about these VQ motors. I have just under 3,000 to put into the car. Please I understand that I am new to the whole 350z thing im trying to learn as much as I can, but i don't know many people with a Big Power 350z. P.S. I am also wondering if anyone has ever done a semi-big single turbo build on stock internals please let me know if this is possible as i like this and i think i could make decent power for the amount of money i have with a single turbo on stock internals but dont know what my risks are in doing this. I await everyones feed back as im excited to see whats possible.
Old 01-07-2016, 03:21 PM
turboed350z

Received 277 Likes on 215 Posts

youre not going to be able to turbo a g35 or a 350 for 3k.... best bet, learn to drive the car. go to driving school because i doubt you can unlock 50% of the cars power.

then with the 3k invest in suspesion mods. if you wanted a fast 1/4 car for cheap, you bought the wrong platform
Old 01-07-2016, 03:21 PM
dboyzalter
6 inch cawk is my fave!

Received 972 Likes on 759 Posts

Originally Posted by importdude