Notices
New Owners Welcome to the Family!

Interested

Search this Thread

Old 04-28-2018, 10:11 AM
Jasen

Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
Default Interested

So I'm in houston texas. I'm looking to build my car up from bottom starting with the easiest. I will be putting in TT when engine dies. So any ideas be grateful. I would like to work on it myself but I'm no mechanic. I learned from previous Z it's cheaper to do you're own work
Old 04-28-2018, 11:19 AM
bealljk
350Z-holic

Received 1,282 Likes on 1,007 Posts

Welcome to the forum Jasen - answer these questions:

tell us about your experience building cars/engines?

what previous z did you have? what work did you do to it?

how old are you?

how much money do you have to put towards this project?

do you have full garage / shop / tools where you can work and keep the car when it's down?

do you have another vehicle to drive while the z is down?

have you researched other successful TT projects have been complete on this forum and/or other forums?

what is your overall goal for the car?

how do you anticipate tuning the car once it's TT'd
The following users liked this post:
Atreyu'z 350 (04-29-2018)
Old 04-28-2018, 01:44 PM
Jasen

Ok well I'm 45. I'm a travel nurse. Buying another car. Tools no. My last Z I sent to a friend in Oregon to build so no I didnt do the work. I want this as my toy to race on weekends. I love the Z. I have money to do what I need with it but as of this moment still daily driver as why I need small cant ne tied up till I buy another car. Engine wise I plan on swapping unless a better idea? As I said I want to build it myself with help so I can replace and repair when need too. It's my baby and wife lol
Old 04-28-2018, 02:36 PM
bealljk
350Z-holic

You'll get a thousand different opinions and do what you think is best...You'll see that on this forum we quite the array of dreamers who open with grandiose plans for their z and they arent in touch with reality...