Notices
Southern California San Diego, Los Angeles, Orange County, Inland Empire, etc.

skiiing and snowboarding

Search this Thread

Old 11-01-2007, 10:22 AM
izmir41500

Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
Default skiiing and snowboarding

Hey all, I'm new to SoCal and was wondering what the best/closest places to go skiing or snowboarding. I'm also looking for packaged deals that include lodging, equipment rentals, and lift passes.

I did this a couple years ago through a package for a place and colorado and want to do it again but not drive 20 hours. Thanks.
Old 11-01-2007, 10:36 AM
RichieM
Banned for NON PAYMENT

theres skidazzle that should be coming up soon. they have great prices. its located at the LA convention center.
Old 11-01-2007, 10:40 AM
erickim080387

^skidazzle.com i think? i just need some boots and bindings. i think im getting a season to big bearrr!! anywaysss.... richie!pick up my car! lol i wanna take the E55 to big bear with 4 chicks... lol 5 seaters + 500 tq ftw...
Old 11-01-2007, 11:27 AM
Wired 24/7
Dr. Wired

Received 9 Likes on 7 Posts

it's all about mammoth mountain dude...

it's a nice easy drive, basically there's NO mountain driving (amazingly) and it's like 5.5 hours to get there

they have plenty of rental places in the village, but you could get a package deal right at the mountain too

you could save time by driving up to big bear mountain, but the snow is usually not as good, it's more crowded, there's a ton of mountain driving (can get dangerous at times because of morons)
Old 11-01-2007, 11:31 AM
calin
Banned

Originally Posted by Wired 24/7
it's all about mammoth mountain dude...

it's a nice easy drive, basically there's NO mountain driving (amazingly) and it's like 5.5 hours to get there

they have plenty of rental places in the village, but you could get a package deal right at the mountain too