Notices
Southern California San Diego, Los Angeles, Orange County, Inland Empire, etc.

San Diego Dealership/Detailer recommendations

Search this Thread

Old 06-23-2009, 01:17 PM
nmap

Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
Default San Diego Dealership/Detailer recommendations

Hey folks! I'm new to SD, but not new to the car scene or Nissans. Being new to San Diego and without garage space to work on my own cars, I'm looking for suggestions where to take my Z for service. I also need the name and number of a good detailer. I think i may drop by the next local Z Meet, but to be honest I spend more time with autox/road race people than show crowd enthusiasts.

Pics for views: current vehicle.

Track **** back in Utah, built for Miller Motorsports Park. All work done by myself. Built SR, Z brakes, larger turbo, full race exhaust manifold, external wastegate, rebuilt coilovers. Lots of gofast parts that I miss terribly.

Can anyone help the new kid out?
Old 06-23-2009, 04:43 PM
hammer2930

I would suggest C & D auto repair or Mossy Oceanside for service. Detailing I would suggest me, Final Touch Detailing. PM me I we can talk to see what you want done for detail on your car. Also check on here from time to time to see when the next meet is for San Diego. Usually they are on Thurs. nights. Welcome to SD

Peter
Final Touch Detailing
Old 06-23-2009, 05:47 PM
Lawy'dU

Mossy Nissan in El Cajon is the best nissan dealership for modified Z's in SD. They have a great crew there and they can even do alignments for lowered vehicles there.

As for a detailer, I have a friend named Mike, AKA MWSCircle, who does the details for ballers at car shows, and is probably the best detailer that i've met in SD.

In terms of track and performance mods, all of the SD guys can vouch for Scott at RA, even though the guys on my350z love to bash him so much.

Oh, we also have a caravan to the big annual HB meet this weekend if you want to cruise up with us.
Old 06-23-2009, 06:49 PM
hammer2930