Notices
Southern California San Diego, Los Angeles, Orange County, Inland Empire, etc.

thinking of moving to socal

Search this Thread

Old 01-05-2010, 08:44 PM
AVmagneticZ

Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
Default thinking of moving to socal

so im thinking of moving to california. dont know anybody there though and have no idea what county would be best to start looking. so im a 22 year old guy i guess id need an appartment of some sort. um have a z with lots of mods so need an area where if they see my car on a driveway with volks they arent gonna jack it. i have no idea what the state is like never been just heard lots of things. "like if i went there i personally wouldnt come back." somewhere social i guess lots of places to go out and chill...good looking women good atmosphere cool friendly people.
any places like this in cali? i was leaning to south california. dont know why seems better. im also a licensed plumber. dont know what work would be like out there.
clearly i still have a ton of research to do but just wanted to get opinions from some people who actually live there. im tired of winter weather here in toronto and just need to get out try something new see where it takes me.
Old 01-05-2010, 09:03 PM
DB350

My suggestion would be go down and visit some places, look around, etc. Try not to limit yourself to just one state, as if you don't like it it'll be hard to adjust by yourself.

Personally, I have always been interested in somewhere like Austin.. Warm weather, smooth roads, and everythings bigger. I want to move down there once I get my journeyman/apprentice in electrical
Old 01-05-2010, 10:32 PM
m0nkie

Received 1 Like on 1 Post

safe Asian area: Walnut, Diamond Bar, Arcadia (some), OC,

I like arcadia.. its nice, modernly, and nice apartments.. bit expensive..

how much u willing to spent on rent?

Last edited by m0nkie; 01-05-2010 at 10:34 PM.
Old 01-05-2010, 10:34 PM
m0nkie

Originally Posted by AVmagneticZ