Notices
Southern California San Diego, Los Angeles, Orange County, Inland Empire, etc.

5/9 Buttonwillow Performance Driving Clinic Reminder

Search this Thread

Old 04-26-2004, 08:29 AM
Scott Webb

Received 14 Likes on 5 Posts
Default 5/9 Buttonwillow Performance Driving Clinic Reminder

Sunday, May 9 is the next Buttonwillow Performance Driving Clinic, held at the world famous (well, maybe not) Buttonwillow Raceway Park. Whether you've never been on a track before, or you're looking for some more seat time, these clinics provide a friendly, relaxed environment and great one-to-one instruction from racing veterans.

I've been teaching at these clinics for six or seven years now, and Buttonwillow is a great learning track, with a nice variety of corners and straights. It's less intimidating than Willow Springs and not as tight and narrow as the Streets of Willow - although both of these other tracks are great fun in their own ways.

Registration is $195, and includes lunch and an event T-shirt. Bring your own helmet if you have one, but Buttonwillow has helmets available to rent for a nominal fee, too. An enrollment form is available at http://www.buttonwillowraceway.com/forms/brp_clinic.pdf. For additional information, call the Buttonwillow Raceway Park office at 661-764-5333, or send an email to Les Phillips at lesrace@aol.com.

Hope to see some of you there!
Old 04-29-2004, 01:59 PM
Hunter Z
Banned

Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
Default I signed up

I signed up for the May 9 performance driving clinic at buttonwillow, and I will be running in the intermediate group. I think they run the beginners on the west loop in the morning, and the intermediate and advanced on the east loop. Then in the afternoon, they open up to the whole track to all 3 run groups.

When I signed up a couple of days ago, there were a few spots left, but it could fill up at any minute, so if you are interested, don't wait any longer.