Tuning Reflashes, Piggybacks, Standalone ECUs

Avoiding de-tuning?

Search this Thread

Old 06-15-2012, 07:36 AM
yosip1115

Received 29 Likes on 27 Posts
Default Avoiding de-tuning?

Hey guys,
I am a member of g35 driver, but I know I'll get a much better answer here on my350. I have done a lot of mods to my car including a dyno session using uprev. When our cars are running on stock fuel maps, with bolt ons I noticed a gain in power after a few hundred miles. Unfortunately, my engine produces the most power before the fuel maps are modified. I hate resetting my ecu using the gas pedal, and I came across just one forum suggesting implementing an OBDII workaround switch. This forum said switching the clock/ radio fuse under the hood will allow a switch to cancel all learning and memory of the ecu. I noticed nothing after pulling the fuse, but did notice something after pulling the ECU fuse right next to it... Which fuse is the correct one to put a switch on that will allow me to keep my fuel maps where my tuner set them? Am I going about this right to maximize my engines performance? This topic has been avoided because of the various ways to reset the vq ecu, but I think it deserves some discussion!
Old 06-15-2012, 08:57 AM
DunZcon

Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts

So are you trying to save your ECU uprev tune? Your question really isnt clear at all. If you want your tune leave it alone and keep the battery plugged in. if not delete the uprev
Old 06-15-2012, 09:43 AM
yosip1115

Originally Posted by DunZcon
So are you trying to save your ECU uprev tune? Your question really isnt clear at all. If you want your tune leave it alone and keep the battery plugged in. if not delete the uprev