*resolved!* Uprev Registered "Pro Tuners" - NATS Help Request

Search this Thread

Old 07-16-2012, 10:34 AM
Voboy

Received 3 Likes on 3 Posts
Question *resolved!* Uprev Registered "Pro Tuners" - NATS Help Request

Hello,

So here is the background story:

Car has been sitting for a week or two. I tried starting it up yesterday, but the car did not start. (Has a good battery) It cranked but wouldn't fire up. I tried multiple times after checking the battery and starter and oil. (Bad idea)

I have Uprev Tuner Edition and checked for codes. Apparently the BCM RF antenna/immobilizer chip in key was not reading correctly. The Z was in "lock out mode". The solid red security LED was also proof. I thought I was able to disable NATS from Uprev, but learned that wasn't the case, only Pro Tuners have this ability.

I have read the procedure to get out of "lock out mode", however,
I have been using the valet key for the past two years now. One of the other keys was stolen (backpack was stolen while on vacation), the other was accidentally put on the back of a car and that car drove off. (I still have a key that does not have the immobilizer chip in case I lock myself out of the car as well)

Options:
1. Tow the car to dealer get new keys made/registered.
2. Have Uprev or a Pro Tuner enable the NATS settings for me some how? Part of the ROM or Rom Editor Definitions?

I prefer option 2 as that will allow me to ditch the NATS box and wiring as my car is more track oriented now anyway. I don't have airbags, don't have stock seat belts, have roll bar, bucket seats, harnesses... etc. I don't want to pay to have my keys made, only to go back and have NATS disabled!