Notices
New Owners Welcome to the Family!

Long time Z owner. First time Z33 Owner (SoCal)

Search this Thread

Old 05-15-2015, 12:24 PM
Godfoot

Received 1 Like on 1 Post
Default Long time Z owner. First time Z33 Owner (SoCal)

Hey Guys!

Wanted to take a moment to introduce myself. I'm new to the Z33 world, I've always had S30 and Z32s. I moved to SoCal last year and needed a daily driver, and seeing as how it doesn't snow, I bought a Z33. '05. But that's enough about me, Let's get to the pics. Sorry She's not super modded yet, but I get her one part a week, so all in good time.

Day One:

Current Setup:

She's coming along, more parts are in store for her. I look forward to getting to know you all!!! Thanks!!
Old 05-15-2015, 04:41 PM
bith8791

Received 65 Likes on 53 Posts

Congrats on the z33, got any pics of your old z cars?
Old 05-15-2015, 06:28 PM
dkmura
General & DIY Moderator
MY350Z.COM

Received 1,292 Likes on 896 Posts

Congrats on your new purchase. I'd be curious about what you think of the Z33 vs. the style and performance of your S30 and Z32.
Old 05-15-2015, 10:26 PM
MicVelo
350Z/370Z Tech Moderator
MY350Z.COM

Received 3,255 Likes on 2,316 Posts

Originally Posted by dkmura
Congrats on your new purchase. I'd be curious about what you think of the Z33 vs. the style and performance of your S30 and Z32.
Not to derail OP's thread but.... S30 wins styling, hands down. It's a timeless classic. But that's it.... Z33 - IMO - beats S30 in everything else, most significantly, stock v. stock performance. But...it should.... 25 years separate Gen 1 and Gen 5. Heh heh. Heck, Z32 is stylistically superior to the Z33 as well.

But I love my "ugly duckling" Z33s and Z34.

Oh, and welcome aboard OP! Nice ride!

Mic
Old 05-21-2015, 09:08 AM
Godfoot

Originally Posted by MicVelo