Notices
2003-2009 Nissan 350Z

Z or mustang

Search this Thread

Old 07-02-2005, 11:42 PM
JimmyT

Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
Default Z or mustang

Hey folks, I was hoping that I could get some help in making a decision. I have been planning on purchasing a new car for some time now. I have changed my mind so many times. To make a long story short, I finnally decided on the new mustang gt. I studied it for hours and finnally ordered one a couple of months ago. Problem is a just recently stumbled upon the nissan Z. I test drove one and loved it. Now I have alot on my mind. I know nothing of the Z. I have read some reviews on the car and was surprised by what I read. Mostly of what was said about the interior. After my experience with the car, I loved the interior, with the Bose speakers, tilting gauges, everything. I thought the interior was very upscale. Lots of leather, lots less hard plastic. More so the the mustang with all it's hard plastic. So I was surprised to read that the interior is cheap. Any comments on what all of you who own one think? This car would be my daily driver, I read the thread on this subject and most people commented on the trunk space. I'm more concerned on the drive. Is it fun to drive? Motor Trend said it was difficult for a simple daily commute. Do the leather seats get uncomfortable or are they fine. Should I get the Z or stick with the mustang? Thx for all the help.
Old 07-02-2005, 11:49 PM
The Liu Man

Let's put it this way.

Do you have a mullet?

If no, get the Z.

edit: seriously though, if it's only about performance for you, get the stang because they can be heavily modified FOR CHEAP. if you like getting more attention, get the Z.
Old 07-03-2005, 11:56 AM
Forrest80

i had to make the same choice. I was between a Mustang GT or a 350z but the 30k sticker on a enthuisast version kept me from being with a 350z.