Notices
2003-2009 Nissan 350Z

How forgiving is the clutch on the Z. Newbie here.

Search this Thread

Old 05-04-2007, 04:36 PM
Alano

Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
Default How forgiving is the clutch on the Z. Newbie here.

Hopefully when I pick up a Z sometime soon its going to be a M/T. I know the concept and have driven manual for short distances. How forgiving and easy is it to learn on the Z? Thanks guys.
Old 05-04-2007, 04:39 PM
bailey bill

Received 2 Likes on 2 Posts

Originally Posted by Alano
How forgiving and easy is it to learn on the Z? Thanks guys.
Not difficult.

But yu will only learn it in the driver's seat, not on a message board.

bill
Old 05-04-2007, 04:40 PM
Sean

Received 2 Likes on 2 Posts

I would say it is harsh compared to other clutches, but after a week or so it is like you were born with it.
Old 05-04-2007, 04:44 PM
DRFTER_Z

Originally Posted by bailey bill
Not difficult.

But yu will only learn it in the driver's seat, not on a message board.

bill
exactly...... buy and learn good luck
Old 05-04-2007, 04:55 PM
Alano

Yeah thinking about buying it. Dont know if I want non leather or leather. Enthusiast is significantly cheaper then a Touring. Would it be cheaper to just have aftermarket leather installed?
Old 05-04-2007, 05:32 PM
I1DER

It is possible to screw any clutch up by abusing it. Not likely to wear it out in the short time it takes to learn. Learn the principles and you should be OK. Don't ride the clutch IE. when you are not shifting, keep your foot on the dead pedal...that's what it is for.

After market leather will not give you the heated, electric powered seats with more adjustments than non-powered. The electric is especially nice for controlling the passenger seat to access behind it or easier access to the storage box while sitting in the drivers seat.
Old 05-04-2007, 06:33 PM
realcom2