Notices
2003-2009 Nissan 350Z

My Test Driving Results: Z vs G vs IS

Search this Thread

Old 08-02-2003, 07:01 PM
KPZerone

Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
Unhappy My Test Driving Results: Z vs G vs IS

Today, I visited 3 dealers and test drove three cars. This result is purely subjective so please don't feel offensive if you dont feel the same way.
(This is my first time buying a new car, test driving, and dealing with dealers )

Before going in, Z was my pick even though I knew it was not so practical cuz I thought this will be my only chance to get a non-practical car.

Nissan 350Z Touring 5AT
Lexus IS300 E-Shift
Infiniti G35 Coupe 5AT

Exterior Design: Z > I > G

Interior Design: G > I > Z

Performance: G > Z > I

Raw Power: Z > G > I

Adrenaline Pumping: G > Z > I

Space: I > G > Z

Luxury Factor: G > I > Z

Cool Factor: Z > G > I

Price: I > Z > G

Features: G > I > Z

Noise: I > G > Z

Handling: G > Z > I

Price/Value: I > G > Z

Nissan 350Z

Pros:
- Very charming & sleek looking
- Super-fast
- Kind of reasonable price

Cons:
- Cheap interior
- No trunk space
- No rear seats
- Expensive
- Not as good dealer support, no loaner car service

Infiniti G35

Pros:
- Super-luxurious interior
- Nice leather seats
- Very tight seating & controls
- Head-pulling performance
- Sunroof
- Great sound system
- #2 Dealer service in USA
- Relatively spacious back seats & trunk

Cons:
- Most expensive (may not be able to get sunroof & Bose speakers)
- Somewhat ugly but unique

Lexus IS300

Pros:
- Great looks
- Luxurious interior
- Nice leather seats (even non-leather felt good)
- Okay performance
- Cheapest among 3
- Great APR @ 3%
- Good sounds system
- #1 Dealer service in USA
- Most spacious back seats & trunk

Cons:
- Slower than others
- No sports feeling
- No more head-turner
- 3 years old model

This result could have been different if I had different sales reps for each dealer.