Notices
2003-2009 Nissan 350Z

LOL @ Auto Trader

Search this Thread

Old 10-05-2013, 03:17 PM
oldschool350z

Received 9 Likes on 9 Posts
Default LOL @ Auto Trader

So I did that "Trade-In Marketplace"- sounds like a load of ****.

Your Instant Trade-In Offer is: $6,265 for my 2004 350z touring with 50,000 miles.

Has anyone had luck trading in at a dealer or even getting a value without showing up to a dealer?

I know why they say, "we need to see it in person"- they want to make a sale and have a live body in their showroom.
Old 10-06-2013, 09:29 AM
the_baitzboy

Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts

im a car salesman for Jeep/Chrysler and Nissan. Heres how it works. You can tell anyone anything about your car and the stuff on it and about it, but until I get eyes on it your car is worth $0 because I dont know if your car has dents, stratches, apparent flaws, cracked bumpers, missing interior parts, etc etc. No dealership will ever take the word of anyone over the phone or the internet on a trade-in form without having the opportunity to look at it. I mean, would you seriously buy a Z without looking at it in-person? Also, ALL dealerships take the lowest or 2nd lowest amount for the "TRADE-IN" price. A dealership takes the risk of fixing the car, paying for it to be put into inventory, placed on a website, etc etc. So yeah, most Z are pretty worthless traded in, which is sad because most Z owners are pretty loyal and passionate about these cars, just to find out the passion is only worth so much, but thats business. Sales managers are the ones who determine how bad they actually want your car and how much they will pay you for trade-in value. Hope that helps, but be nice to the salesman, I got to make a living too

Last edited by the_baitzboy; 10-06-2013 at 09:33 AM. Reason: Improper english
Old 10-06-2013, 01:17 PM
oldschool350z