Notices
2003-2009 Nissan 350Z

Replacing injectors

Search this Thread

Old 10-24-2023, 11:20 AM
BlueThreefiddyz

Received 3 Likes on 2 Posts
Default Replacing injectors

I just bought a 2003 350z track and on the way home from the seller it's starts misfiring. I left it at a mechanic near where It started happening and had them replace all the plugs and 6&4 coils(the wires were swapped for the coils when I bought the car and #4 coil was no good so I just had them replace both). That didn't fix the issue so they did a compression test which was good so they tried cleaning out the injectors. They got back to me saying they were too clogged and it would be 1200 for new ones. I decided against having them do it because I work at a shop and can get it done for much less. They said there are 2 types of injectors 350zs have and mine has the more expensive ones. Would anyone know which injectors I need to get? Any information would be awesome as I'm still learning and don't really know what I'm talking about
Old 10-24-2023, 11:23 AM
BlueThreefiddyz

Forgot to add this in original post. The codes I got were cylinder 4 misfire and random misfire. They got the cylinder 4 misfire cleared and now I am just dealing with random misfire
Old 10-24-2023, 05:48 PM
icer5160

Received 452 Likes on 345 Posts

Random misfire could be caused by clogged injectors, but more often than not, random misfires are caused by cam and crank sensors on higher mileage Z33s. If yours have never been replaced, I would do this 1st, just for peace of mind.

Make sure to use OEM sensors, these cars are picky about their ignition system. Here's a LINK to the early VQ35DE injectors. I would double check your injectors and make sure they match. But based on the product description, these are the ones you need.
"NOTE: This fuel injector is for the models that came with the UNISIA JECS injectors. This will not work with the models that came equipped with the BOSCH injectors."