Zenclosures 2 10" Build - MY350Z.COM - Nissan 350Z and 370Z Forum Discussion



Reply
 
 
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Old 07-11-2013, 09:23 AM   #1
turbochrged
Registered User
Thread Starter
 
Join Date: Nov 2012
Location: Malibu
Posts: 10
Thanks: 0
Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
Default Zenclosures 2 10" Build

Hey guys! Got this back today from the shop.. sounds amazing!
2x JL 10w0 in a Zenclosures 2x 10" Enclosure with amp rack

Loving it



Will post more pics soon when i get a hold of my camera.. Head Unit is a Kenwood DDX470, and the components are JBL GTO609c

Last edited by turbochrged; 07-11-2013 at 03:20 PM.
turbochrged is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 07-11-2013, 09:50 AM   #2
wrecker
Registered User
 
Join Date: Mar 2010
Location: vancouver
Posts: 184
Thanked 1 Time in 1 Post
Default

nice and clean
wrecker is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 07-11-2013, 09:55 AM   #3
STL 350Z
Registered User
iTrader: (3)
 
STL 350Z's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2008
Location: Galactica BS-75
Posts: 1,818
Thanks: 0
Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
Default

I have been putting off getting one of these enclosures for a long time. I really need to order one...
STL 350Z is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 07-11-2013, 10:33 AM   #4
kham25
Registered User
iTrader: (3)
 
Join Date: Aug 2007
Location: NY/NJ
Posts: 1,935
Thanks: 0
Thanked 9 Times in 7 Posts
Default

That looks sweet. Did you upgrade the stock battery or added Cap for something like this ?
No Powerloss correct? Im looking to do something similar but doubtful because of my last system. Car got dog slow and never drove the same after install..
kham25 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 07-11-2013, 03:17 PM   #5
turbochrged
Registered User
Thread Starter
 
Join Date: Nov 2012
Location: Malibu
Posts: 10
Thanks: 0
Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by kham25 View Post
That looks sweet. Did you upgrade the stock battery or added Cap for something like this ?
No Powerloss correct? Im looking to do something similar but doubtful because of my last system. Car got dog slow and never drove the same after install..
No modification to the battery but the 3 gauge cluster in the center console doesn't seem to be working. Gonna contact the audio shop as soon as I can to see whats up
turbochrged is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 07-11-2013, 03:23 PM   #6
kham25
Registered User
iTrader: (3)
 
Join Date: Aug 2007
Location: NY/NJ
Posts: 1,935
Thanks: 0
Thanked 9 Times in 7 Posts
Default

Probably some harness they prob forgot to connect..
kham25 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 07-11-2013, 08:52 PM   #7
Collin Lacy
Registered User
 
Join Date: Jun 2012
Posts: 189
Thanks: 0
Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
Default

Lol ya its probably just the harness, if you're careful you can plug it back in without unscrewing anything. Just sort of yank the top back so it pops out and feel around for the loose wires, then plug them into the left side of the 3 gauge pod.

How does it sound? I've always wondered about putting 2 subs in .75 ft^3 when they each say they require .65 ft^3. I did it with some Type-Es, but then I plugged a hole and put in a more powerful single sub. Less output, but a quite a bit smoother.
Collin Lacy is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 07-13-2013, 01:13 PM   #8
turbochrged
Registered User
Thread Starter
 
Join Date: Nov 2012
Location: Malibu
Posts: 10
Thanks: 0
Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by Collin Lacy View Post
How does it sound? I've always wondered about putting 2 subs in .75 ft^3 when they each say they require .65 ft^3. I did it with some Type-Es, but then I plugged a hole and put in a more powerful single sub. Less output, but a quite a bit smoother.
It sounds great. I've heard a number of other systems in other cars but not really that many in the 350 so i cant compare it to much. But so far no rattling and everything feels very clean.
The components shine through as well.
turbochrged is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 07-15-2013, 09:38 AM   #9
beezee
Registered User
iTrader: (19)
 
Join Date: Nov 2008
Location: Minneapolis
Posts: 1,837
Thanked 17 Times in 17 Posts
Default

Looks clean. I have Zenclosures with 2 JL 10s as well. Only downside is I often use the front passenger area as "Trunk" area for small stuff. I see you have some stuff there too Lol
beezee is offline   Reply With Quote
 
 
Reply

Related Topics
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Al's 400rwhp, Stardast Flared, Shaved Bay, Bagged Z Build Thread 350Z_Al Exterior & Interior 130 05-15-2017 05:45 AM
JMS Racing Twin Turbo VQ35HR MM'08_350Z VQ35HR 225 03-08-2017 03:50 PM
My350z Featured Car of The Month? Tochigi_236 Feedback & Suggestions for Our Forum 8 09-27-2015 03:40 PM


Tags
10s, 350z

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are Off
Pingbacks are Off
Refbacks are Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT -8. The time now is 06:11 PM.


Copyright 2002 - 2017, MY350Z.COM All Rights Reserved.
 
  • Ask a Question
    Get answers from community experts
What's your question?
Send