Notices
Brakes & Suspension 350Z stoppers, coils, shocks/dampers

Tein MonoFlex or KW V3?

Search this Thread

Old 11-20-2007, 03:09 AM
raditz

Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
Default Tein MonoFlex or KW V3?

I'm going to change my suspension to a coilover setup. I'm a very spirited driver and prefer a rought feeling than a soft suspension.

I ocassionally race my car on track, and monthly go with other members of the 350Z spanish club to any tricky road.

So what setup do you think will fit better on my driving? I have 2 options in mind Tein MonoFlex with EDFC and KW Variant 3.

I think that Tein will have a mort race feeling, and the EDFC is a point, but KW is a Germany company so they are easiest to found them on Spain.
Old 11-20-2007, 07:20 AM
Z1 Performance
Former Sponsor

Received 5 Likes on 5 Posts

what tires will you be using? What other suspension mods do you have?
Old 11-20-2007, 07:42 AM
Gsedan35

Received 7 Likes on 7 Posts

Originally Posted by raditz
I'm going to change my suspension to a coilover setup. I'm a very spirited driver and prefer a rought feeling than a soft suspension.

I ocassionally race my car on track, and monthly go with other members of the 350Z spanish club to any tricky road.

So what setup do you think will fit better on my driving? I have 2 options in mind Tein MonoFlex with EDFC and KW Variant 3.

I think that Tein will have a mort race feeling, and the EDFC is a point, but KW is a Germany company so they are easiest to found them on Spain.